Who is Steven D Randolph?


Welcome to my newest venture into the world of blogging.  I hope to use this as a means of capturing and sharing my thoughts, ideas, beliefs and experiences on a range of subject matter. In doing so, I would first like to provide a backdrop for who the man, Steven D Randolph Sr., is.  So, In my own words…. I SHARE With you…… Enjoy!

I am a regular brotha with regular issues. I command honesty, integrity and understanding of those who so choose to be in my world…. I love hard……I hate hard…. and I am never confused about what I feel for you or about you.

I can be arrogant and prideful but it’s only because I am best protected when I love me more than I allow you to love me.

I am a committed Father, friend, brotha, lover, and child-of-God. I am not perfect but strive for it continuously.

I make choices….some of them not so good…but I own the choices that I make. I expect you to do the same about your own choices.

I am an exhalter of the brothahood and do my best to lift us up where we belong…when we belong there. I attempt to see that which is good in people despite what may be a challenge. However, I am not fooled. Just because I don’t mention it doesn’t mean I don’t recognize it. I am gracious and forgiving. However, I have a limit on my tolerance for ill behavior.

Knowing me is a journey…. some may be equipped and prepared to embark upon it with me, while others may find the walk too complicated and not value-added. Either way, I am respectfully honest and open to sharing opinions and thoughts on most topics that are in my scope of experience or belief.

Please feel free to respond with comments, opinions, thoughts and ideas on any information which you see posted on any of my blog entries.  I am not a debater, although I can be.  However, I find that I learn more when I engage others in discussion.  I want to learn more from you. 

Peace and God Bless… I look forward to this journey with you all.

Steven D. Randolph Sr.

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. you already know

     /  February 10, 2012

    Because I truly am a individual who believes in correcting errors. You as well as your friend have my honest and deepest sympathy. I stand corrected.. In reference of the blogs #btw are on google.

    Philosophically speaking, you have just define why we clash! on some levels “Consequentialism, raised to think in terms of Normative Ethics ( my ex which I learned you know him well.) says I study too hard and your claims has been that I am (Modern Day Pharisee) although I can assure you is rather far from the reality. We are products of our strict enviroment… Meta Ethics; which teaches the wrongs and righteousness of individuals behaviour Behavioral Science!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

