Spoken Word – TOUCH ME


Touch Me
28JULY2011_P4C

Touch Me… Hold Me… Let your warmth bestow upon me only what I need for now.
I’m not starving, but I am hungry for the love I once tasted before my spirit dwindled down.

Hungry for The Love that makes me weep when I make it
Hungry for The Love that’s strength to my weightiness.
Hungry for the Love that’s invincible to the struggles of life that quake.,,YES….

I am strong but this trouble’s been with me far too long
And now has overtaken my innocent view of Love….and You. That feels so wrong.

So, I am left with a love that’s fake and shallow
Devoid of my Heart, so large but hollow.

I’m left with a heart that’s full of alphabetic fear….
 Fear of “T” – TRUST
Fear of “R” – REJECTION
Fear of “I” – ISOLATION
Fear of “C” – COMMITMENT
Fear if “K” – KINETIC INTIMACY

I’m Left holding the devil’s TRICK and… that’s no TREAT!

My GOD, why have you allowed this destructive fear  to reside within me?
What possible task in your master plan could make THIS the answer be?
You created me Man in the Eden Gar-den
With dominion and authority
Now I feel less than he who can conquer it all
I dwell on my deficiency.

You said ” be fruitful “, I Did!
You said ” multiply”,  I Did!
You said “Don’t touch”,  She Did! Well, then I did. Ok. We did.  Not Good. Very Not Good.

So I ask myself again,
My GOD, why have you allowed this destructive fear to reside within me?
What possible task in your master plan could make THIS the answer be?

And, like always your answer was ordained and preset, just waiting on my needs to completely be met
By… your word. Holy.

For your Word says Perfect love casts out all fear
So perfect the love that draws me nearer
To you… and only you.

But, I’m alone and sometimes lonely. I need body-heat that satisfies the longing of my heart, the creativity of my mind and the titillation of my man-meat… I NEED A WOMAN!
But what will it cost if I turn from your perfect love to embrace a love that’s cheap?
Some days…I don’t even care so you place YOUR Grace on sale
And I purchase much needed rest and peace. Thanks!

I want to be your follower because your son has paved the way.
I long to be a worshipper in truth and spirit always.
This struggle within me, reminder of humanity, makes walking this journey so keen
As much as I love, honor and adore you, the lack of HER love makes me mean…ingless.

I’m not obsessed, depressed or possessed, Oh, I vividly see what’s for me.
To be loved by her and still embraced by you,
My God, My Savior and King.

So, Touch my mind so that it is more like yours
Hold my heart and and re-open the doors that allows perfect love to flow in.
For  to be carnally minded is not in your will and to be alone without you would be my sin.

Grant me my desire to be loved by her, the wife that knows you first.
Allow me to find the queen of my life, she who has already been birthed
Into your kingdom, full and free….
Just Waiting…just waiting for ME to be…. Touched… By… YOU!

….And that’s that piece!

StevieD – Steven D Randolph

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. you already know

     /  February 18, 2012

    understanding it symphatically,can also empathize the current dilemma.

    Reply
  2. Poignant and beautiful….

    Reply
  1. Desirous Streams | The Daily Sonnet

Leave a Reply

