Spoken Word – I Celebrate You!


P5_I CELEBRATE YOU_08SEP2011 (Edited)
4:05am (Completed 19-SEP-2011 2:06pm)

FOREWORD:  This piece was a release of all that was within me.  I am happy to say, once I articulated and regurgitated this, I became free from its bondage! 

I celebrate you good woman for all that you bring
Not caught up in status or in material things.
You possess spirit from heaven as if you’ve just left HIS throne
And your mere presence in my house makes it more than just home,
You make it my place of rest!

I reminisce of the sensual times that we’ve shared
In the bedroom, in the kitchen and most memorably the stairs.
It’s not just been spasms with cosmic orgasms
But penetration so deep I created a chasm
That even to this day I fondly explore… although, if just mentally since I have you no more.

I have no regrets for the path that I’ve taken
It’s been an unexpected and expensive vacation
From all that I knew and trusted within
Except the crack in our relationship that allowed the sin
To move into the space that once was so well protected
Now it has completely and eternally been infected….
With the cancer of infidelity!

It started with one trip with your girls to the beach
I never imagined the impact or even the reach
That a single red-rose tatted upon your ample breast
Would ignite my distrust and impede my nocturnal rest.

For even though it’s your body and you can do what you will
No prior discussion was offered to attempt to be-still…
My heart…from believing the madness which had just begun
And that you would choose to love anotha and still call me hon.
Fake { }!

 I admit that I was hurt, I was angry, and I was sad
The realization that I could never, ever be as my Dad…
Married with children and grandchildren too
Still loving the lil momma who once was just his boo…
Now… Boo…you’re just freakin scary!

Like the nightmare on my street
You’re reduced to a trick who gives away all MY TREATS.
Tom, Dick and Harry… well, those weren’t their real names…
Hell what difference does it make…’cause not one of them stayed
Soon after we divorced and when it didn’t even matter
All them motha-suckas picked-up they S!@#!$ and scattered.
Leaving you alone with the promises they conveniently broke
Your spirit permanently shaped like the tools that you stoked.

That’s why the words that you speak are full off “isms” and “cisms”
And you don’t have happiness ‘cause of all the competing jism
That swirls within your love box on any given day
It will take more than Massengale to remove that stank away.

Cause your decision left a stain that will always remain
In your life,  heart and spirit until you can proclaim
The truth behind your choice to break our marriage vow
Remember that one…. With the background “Here and Now”?

“Good God almighty, what have I done… “
Famous last words from my former hon.

So don’t try to call and complain about the brothas
Who played you…while they layed you, as you cheated on anotha…
Me… your husband!

You are my responsibility no longer
And I think I want my rib back
I refuse to be encumbered or even give up my stack
‘Cause all my cash is mine to do as I will
I just hope you have enough money to get back on the pill

I’m stronger, I’m wiser, I’m better than before
And… now I know and understand the spirit you bore
Was insecurity wrapped up neatly in your low self-esteem
And None of this infidelity was even about me.

You gave up the best…sweetheart….. and you shall remain alone.
Accept all your choices that destroyed your balanced home.
And even when you hook up with anotha brotha’s ministry
We both know that deep inside you will always remember ME…

I celebrate you good woman ‘cause you taught me a life lesson
I now know I can have… a fulfilled life…. Less….one.

Stevie-D (Steven D Randolph)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Tiawatha White

     /  February 20, 2012

    BEAUTIFUL;)

    Reply
  2. you already know

     /  February 21, 2012

    Abba Sar Shalom, who is our father of peace,give you comfort.it’s strange that we share similar experiences. Well said my brotha.

    Reply
  3. SDR beautifully written and spoken!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

