SPOKEN WORD- Love Triangle


LOVE TRIANGLE_16JUL2011

How did I even get here?  What twisted, animalistic, complicated set of events aligned with the stars and brought this to be?

Me, a man secure in who I am…. realizing that I’m in a love of three…

ME….SHE….and….HE.

I’m confused.  But I don’t know why I feel like It’s a choice.

Caught in the middle of this emotional war

who deserves the privilege of loving my heart more, ME…SHE… OR HE?

Since the first moment we met, I knew I’d have a flow with her always

She is the epitome of heavenly beauty, so gentle and carefree.

She is intelligent, and caring, not overly emotional and can handle the worst, the very worst of me.

The love she brings to me is pure without any jealousy.  I don’t know a woman alive that just

Wants me to be the man I wanna be.

And Yet… there is HE! I met him when I met her never thinking that

He is the man that I long to be

Confident, secure, possessing 100% masculinity.

A Man’s man to man to all that  know him

Somehow this feels precisely what was destined for me in the creation’s master plan

I’ve never seen the righteous forsaken nor his seed beg bread,

So as a child of the king I pray to the Lord to navigate this triad.

My expectation was he’d make me choose and thereby making my heart to ache

But instead he gave me a liberty command to embrace all that I could take

HE SAID: “Honor thy father and mother that thy days may be long on this earth”

Give respect to the gentleness destined to give me life thru labored child-birth

So, I don’t have to choose, I can love them both with all that is within

Despite what you thought this love was about, this triangle love is not sin.

Momma and Daddy this 3-point affair started over 45 years ago

Never once have you considered, at least to my face, saying…”boy you have to go”

You’ve chastised me, you’ve advised me, Given me much more than I could ever ask

So I stand her tall…as a proud man wall declaring ALL IN THIS WORLD THAT WE HAVE

I don’t have to choose, I don’t have to lose, I can stay in this trinity

I can love you with everything that’s in my heart… this love of ME…SHE… and HE!

Dedicated to Isaac and Annie Randolph, My Love Triangle

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. awww..Special tribute..to Special Parents! 🙂

    Reply
  2. wlps

     /  March 1, 2012

    wonderful expression, love it:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

